Introduction

This is my first summer in San Marcos, and I have be studying for a B.S. degree in Mass Communications. I am focusing my major in Advertising, while minoring in Business Administration. Since transferring from creative writing at Tyler Junior College, I haven’t had the time to post or draft what I want to write.

For this page, I will be exploring creative writing both generally and personally.  Poems, prose and free-verse are some of the various styles of creative writing. I want myself, as well as others, to understand their creative and imaginative personas. By writing day to day jots, self reflections and insightful findings; you may find some enjoyment from your literature. I want to go in-depth to understand how to develop well formed views, opinions and thoughts, and express them in writing.

Some are more love-devoted or romantic, while others are rants and blusters of the day. A vent for frustration, relaxation and complacency, or a voice to shout ideas and feelings. By reading this I want you, the reader, to feel more inclined to take the time and write your voice. [SIC] means, ‘thus it was written’, or in the way it was originally intended. Inserted after a quote to harness in on the writer or speaker’s choice of words as transcribed.

For more information on how to develop your own writing skills and techniques, use this link.

23548_10150126255835221_7894828_n

Leave a Reply

